Small Silent and Lonely Corner

There is a small corner

In the deep recess of my heart

A lonely place that is only known to me.

 

A corner that is my compass

Tells me the right from the wrong

For that time and place.

 

Here is my true mirror

That shows me exactly as I am

Without any touch up.

 

Silence reigns supreme here

Allowing me to hear

The smallest thought passing my mind.

 

No pretensions exist here

Nothing superfluous

Only the barest and naked truths.

 

It is difficult to lie

In this corner of my world

Even without any witness.

 

Is this the beginning

The end of myself

Or can this be my entire being?

 

 

Leave a Reply

