Proposal

heart-to-heart-ringGive me the honor, my dear

Of sharing your time with me.

I promise you, I will

Do everything that I can

To be worthy of your time.

 

I cannot guarantee that

You will have time of your life

Every minute you spend with me.

But I can promise that

We will have many moments

Where time stands still.

 

A collage of memories

To recollect and reminisce.

A bouquet of sweet fragrances

From the lanes of life.

An attic full of nostalgia

That will always bring a smile.

 

Let us walk together

From sunrise to sunset.

In dawn and dusk

Let us share our repast.

Together in every thought and deed.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

