Faith

I wear my faith on my sleeve

My faith is above divisive forces

Of religion, caste, creed, nation and region.

My faith is not in the big philanthropic acts

My faith is in the goodness of small things

The many small things that each of us do in our day to day

To known and unknown

In distress or not

The random acts of kindness.

My faith is in the Electricians, Plumbers, Post Man

The Politicians, Scientists, Nurses and Doctors

Everyone who go beyond the call of their duty

Once in a while at the very least.

That is my faith and why should I not wear it on my sleeve?

Leave a Reply

