Promise

I cannot promise what will happen

For the results are not in my hands.

I can promise only one thing

I can promise that I will take action

Whenever I need to

Wherever I have to

I will make sure that I will do

Everything that takes to lift the situation.

Everything in my means

I will not even hesitate to stretch them

Not only a little but a lot if necessary

If it means bringing the littlest of the comfort.

I will scour heaven and hell

To bring relief from the pain.

This is my promise to you

For I have my conscience to answer

In addition to my love.

2 thoughts on “Promise

Leave a Reply

