Can I spend a day with you

Can I sit at the far edges of your feet

My dear God, when you are busy

Creating life and the lessons that go with it.

Maybe I can watch a little

The thoughts that swirl in your mind

When you are creating the complex web of life.

Can I become a hair in your brush

When you are painting vivid hues of nature

Some so bright that they take the breath away

Some so stark that they make the heart ache

So that I can learn a little about source of color

To add some to my life.

My dear God, Can I spend a day

Just being with you.

2 thoughts on “Can I spend a day with you

Leave a Reply

