Eye of the Storm

Life sometimes is like a storm

The dead leaves are hurtling around

The winds are howling  around

Pulling everything in the way

Twirling them round and round

The eye of the storm.

I was sucked into a storm like this once

Helplessly watching myself

Bashed and brandished around

With nothing for support

But the mirk and the dirt

The dead leaves and the twigs

That were as helpless as me.

Slowly I went into the eye

And there was peace

With chaos completely surrounding me.

Then I knew, that sometimes in life

To be peaceful in a storm

We need to inhabit it right in the center

The eye of the storm.

Image Source: http://www.inspirefirst.com/2012/08/02/eye-storm/

Leave a Reply

