I do not want to love you, if …

If my love does not give you the freedom

To fly far and wide and explore the skies

I do not want to love you.

If my love gives you pain from bondage

I am not so selfish as to love you.

If my love makes you weak

In mind, body or spirit

Please do not mistake me

But, I do not want to love you.

If my love stops you from enjoying life

In all its glory, with the ups and downs

I will not have regrets

If I do not love you.

If my love, ties you down

In any which way

I would be happy

Not to love you.

Leave a Reply

