I cannot look into your eyes

In my frustration sometimes

I say things I do not mean.

I know I turn very cynical

And hurt you a lot at those times.

I do not know what beast

Takes over myself.

Loosing myself and my senses.

I hope you understand

That it is not you but something else

That is making me do it.

I vent it out on you

Because you are mine

I do not have that feeling

With anyone else.

When I calm down

It is in those times

That I cannot bear to look into your eyes.

It is not because I love you less

It is because I love you more

For being the rock for me.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

