Anchor

The more I travel

The more I long

For the home I never had.

I do have a place to receive

My connections with the world

The posts, the gifts, the guests

The bricks and mortar home

Yes, I have that.

Is that the place my soul connects

Where it can be one with

The unifying force of life

That created me and the stars

And everything in between.

I sense that fleeting feeling of home

Sometimes in a far out place

Under the canopy of the stars

When I am one with the nature

Drop my anchor

Even for a few moments

A visitor in every other place.

Leave a Reply

