Soul Mate

How lucky am I

To have you with me

To hold hands

On the long road of Life.

Parents, Children and Siblings

Friends, Neighbors and Colleagues

All of them have their place

In this long road of life.

They come and go

For some time they become

The lode star of life

Especially the children.

The hand in mine

Stays with me

In sweat and joy

Sharing without a word.

You listen to my tears

You caress my feelings

You feed my smiles

You fill my being.

You give a new meaning

To the vows

In sickness and health

In good times and bad

In life and beyond.

Thank you God

For blessing me

With my Soul Mate.

Leave a Reply

