Attic in my mind

There is a long lost forgotten place

In my mind

Where everything is strewn

Memories, good and bad

Covered with layers of dust.

Some from this life

Some from the many past lives.

I hesitate to let anyone in

Lest they see the dirty state.

I myself was scared to set foot in

This attic of my mind.

One day, I decided to clean it up

Cleared the cob webs

The dust and the grime

Of centuries past.

Unearthed treasures and broken pieces

Shined the good ones

Carefully bid good bye to the others.

This attic in my mind

Is now my hide out.

Now I invite some

For a cup of nostalgia

For a gem of wisdom

For trinkets of happiness.

And enjoy my life

Through their eyes.

Leave a Reply

