Whispers of my bride

The mellow sound

From your anklets

Signals your presence

In the house.

The musical tinklings

Of your bangles

Play a different raaga

At different times of the day.

The rustling of your clothes

Bring in the sunshine

They are dried in.

All the adornments

Are beautiful

My dear bride.

There are times

When all I want to hear

Is in the whispers

It is for those times

That I want you

To be yourself

Without the adornments

For I am scared

They might drown the whispers.

2 thoughts on “Whispers of my bride

Leave a Reply

