Only I Own my Dreams, #Poetry

My dreams are my responsibility

I cannot hold you accountable

For taking action on them.

For I did not ask you

When to Dream?

How to Dream?

What to Dream?

You can be my Spouse,

You can be my Child,

You can be my Parents,

You can be my Siblings,

You can be my Friends.

If I did not ask you before dreaming

How can I ask you after?

I have to take the first step

In fulfilling my Dream

Then and only then

Can I turn to you for help

I am and will always be

Accountable to my Dreams.

3 thoughts on “Only I Own my Dreams, #Poetry

Leave a Reply

