I see myself in their Love, #Poetry

I see myself in the Love

Of my Parents

When they treat me like a 12 year old

Even when I am a mother of one.

I see my self in the Love

Of my Siblings

With whom I shared

The beautiful memories

Of my childhood.

I see myself in the Love

Of my Friends

Who I know

Are always there for me

Even after the decade long silence.

I see my self in the Love

Of my Son

Which fills me

With a warm feeling

Just with a thought.

I see myself in the Love

Of my Husband

When he holds my hand

In Love,

In Support,

In Companionship.

I do not need a mirror

When I see my self in the reflection

Of their Love.

Leave a Reply

