Earning my respect, #Poetry

I have heard it all

Respect Parents

Respect Teachers

Respect Elders.

Should my respect

Be defined

By age

By position

By designation.

I have a question

Should I limit

Only to those

Who are someone

In life

In Society

In World?

I Choose to Respect

Every One

God made us all

To respect each other.

This is my motto.

I will always respect you

That is my responsibility

Earning my respect is yours.

I need to first practice this. Then I need to learn how to teach the same to my kid.

Leave a Reply

