If only I can see, #Poetry

I dream of God
Night after night
And all I can see is a hand

A hand serving food
A hand wiping tears
A hand holding a toddler
A hand supporting an old man

A hand caressing a sleeping child
A hand ploughing the field
A hand lifting the dead
A hand leading the blind

A hand comforting a sick
A hand holding another

To love, to comfort, to give
To support, to lead, to grow

Then I understand
A kind hand is God
Manifesting in all his glory
If only I can see ……..
Leave a Reply

